Monday, March 20, 2023
HomeCyclingMilan-San Remo 2023 - Dwell protection

Milan-San Remo 2023 – Dwell protection


There are a minimum of eight former winners on this 12 months’s version of Milan-San Remo: Matej Mohoric (Bahrain Victorious) – 2022; Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo) – 2021; Wout van Aert (Jumbo-Visma)  – 2020; Julian Alaphilippe (Soudal-QuickStep) – 2019; Michal Kwiatkowski (Ineos Grenadiers) – 2017;  Arnaud Démare (Groupama-FDJ)  – 2016; John Degenkolb (DSM) – 2015  and Mark Cavendish (Astana Qazaqstan) – 2009.

The neutralized part of San Remo this 12 months earlier than the race correct will get underway is 7.8 kilometres lengthy. That means the overall distance coated is sort of 302 kilometres.

Quite a few public lining the streets of Abbiategrasso on what seems to be a dry, sunny day. Not a lot wind for now, although, there’s because of be a tailwind in a while when the race approaches the coast.

And the riders have simply began shifting away from the départ fictif. The 2023 version of Milan-San Remo has begun.

Peter Sagan (TotalEnergies) has additionally appeared on the sign-on podium of Milan-San Remo for one final time.

Wout van Aert has simply been interviewed by our colleagues from The Belgian favorite says that he is at 98.5 % of his prime type and expects that he’ll get lots of help from teammate Jan Tratnik.

The 175 riders are at the moment signing on. 

Racing is about to begin in roughly half-hour. A reminder that the race beginning within the city of  Abbiategrasso, about 25 kilometres additional west of Milan. However after this unprecedented begin, the rest of the day’s course may be very a lot the normal Milan-San Remo route. The end within the city of San Remo, only a stone’s throw away from Monaco and past that France, can be round 1700 native (CET) time.

Good day and welcome to our reside protection of the 2023 Milan-San Remo.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments